I Can Make Time Work For Me.

Since I wasn’t sure about the shutters performance I conducted a small comparison with my 135mm, I set the 90mm to f/45; it’s smallest aperture, and calculated my scene, giving me an 8 second exposure. I set the shutter to Time and grabbed my stop watch, after a test exposure I exposed a sheet and using the exact same exposure parameters I exposed a sheet with my 135mm. I processed the negatives yesterday and the 90mm seems to have similar densities in both shadow and highlight areas which is a good sign for me and I hope it means repairing the shutter doesn’t cost me an arm and a leg.
20130212-093728.jpg
At least I can photograph the Cairngorms with a little bit more confidence in the lens than I originally had. I just need to remember to concentrate on the stop watch time lapsing.

