Mood Has A Massive Impact On Workflow.

I must have woken up on the wrong side of the bed today because I was not in any mood to print at all.

When you’re not in the mood to photograph but you force yourself to shoot something, and after a while you get into the usual workflow. I discovered today that it’s the same with printing, I forced myself to crack on with the contact prints I should have done last week.

At first it wasn’t working, forgetting to stop down the lens, leaving scrap pieces out whilst the main light was on etc, but at the end of contact printing my mood changed and I decided to try a full size test print.

I’m really glad I decided to try a test print because I made a beautiful print, a straight print too, no dodging or burning. The beauty of the Zone System in a physical print, one I’ll reprint for Anne and Chris as a thank you gift.

Some of the contact prints:
20130308-153550.jpg

And the perfect print: in the wash.
20130308-152538.jpg
With a bit of Dry Down the print should look even better.

