Deviation Of The Norm.

Being a predominantly location based photographer I don’t really photograph that much since I have to plan trips weeks in advance so everything runs smoothly, but my love for large format and the urge to make more images is a constant pressure which makes me think I don’t do enough even more.

So to satisfy the ‘want’ to shoot more I am going to deviate into other genres. First off I am going to do a bit more still life, which will include aeronautical parts (which are classified) and some John Blakemore inspired tulip/flower work; which will include gathering drift wood to put the flowers on.

It’ll be a nice change to use the camera more often compared to just every now and then and seeing it packed away in my wardrobe, I’m looking forward to it all now.

