Struggles.

I need to find or forge a project that I can get stuck into for my final assignment at uni, I have the technical dialled but I can never settle into a project for long enough for it to grow into a series I am fully invested in.

I obviously have a passion for the outdoors otherwise I wouldn’t be a landscape photographer, or a scout. But I’m lost with trying to find something to focus my energy on; do I concentrate on flowers or rocks? Shadows or foot prints?

I photographed waterfalls because I like the way the surrounding rocks glisten in the light; maybe I could expand on that, but everyone I talk to says “a project has to have something of you in it” and wet rock doesn’t really connect well to human beings.

Maybe I’m over thinking, I’m not sure, but I know for sure I have to have an idea and images show ready in 6 weeks.

