Asahi Pentax Digital Spot Meter.

At last, my latest purchase has come through customs and I was able to pick it up this morning before I got dropped off in town to get the train to uni.

The Asahi Pentax Digital Spot Meter I ordered 2 weeks ago arrived as described, minimal aesthetic wear apart from the dent over the front element which isn’t really noticeable by sight or feel.
20130419-125526.jpg

It seems to work correctly but only in the test will I be sure.
20130419-125531.jpg

It uses a PX28A battery, so I’ll have to special order another just in case this battery dies in the near future.

The serial number is #145256, but I cannot for the sake of looking find out exactly how old it is. According to the net it could be anywhere from 4-11 years old, I’ll take it to the local camera store to see if they can help: fingers crossed.

I can finally get back to making photographs and now I have a functioning meter I can go back out on location and start a new project.

It’s all coming back together again, and it feels good.

