Better Relish In What I Have Before It Goes.

Today I processed yesterday’s rolls and contact printed them, haven’t contact printed 120’s for almost a year. They look good, the miserable weather definitely helped create an atmosphere that I’d like to capture again in the future, which means I’ll be checking the weather forecast for fog and I bet I’ll be wearing the waterproofs more often.

Whilst I was contact printing the first roll I thought about what I’m going to do after I finish. Since I’m coming to the end of my BA course I’m not going to be able to do half of the things I do on a regular basis.

I think its safe to say I’ll miss this darkroom when I leave, it’s been good to me over the last three years and I don’t think I’ll be able to find another I’m as comfortable in. After all I know where everything is and a fair bit of it is mine.
20130426-192759.jpg

I’m not a fan of home darkrooms so converting a bathroom into a workspace is out of the question, they don’t seem right to me, so I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place. A converted darkroom wouldn’t be tidy enough for me, no cupboards or draws to store stuff in either.

So I best get the most out of these next few weeks, get a fair few sheets shot so I can enjoy the remaining time I have in there.

