Framing Up.

On Saturday I picked up the frames for my solo show at the museum, when I picked them up Abdul the framer informed me he had recessed the holding pins to accommodate the foam board backed images, I hadn’t thought of accounting for the thickness of the board so I was very thankful.

When I was in the shop he showed me one of the frames before packing it back up so I could take it home. The frames are really nice, simple, bold and they should help draw attention to the images they will contain.
20130514-202148.jpg

20130514-202155.jpg

On Sunday I put the prints in the frames, I can say for sure they look good, the excess white border I added makes redundant the window mounts I would normally add.
20130514-202200.jpg

As all the frames have been packed and sealed with their respective mirror plates attached I just need to measure the walls at Blackburn Museum, do some math and secure the frames to the wall on Monday.
20130514-202205.jpg

