Poppies.

Poppies are in full bloom and since the equipment I need for the Land Cam conversion haven’t arrived yet I photographed this poppy with the VSCOcam app.20130609-113951.jpg

I am going to use my 5×4 when a couple more burst open and I’ll be trying something new when I get around to photographing them, instead of cutting the poppies from the bunch I will employ the diffusion part of my reflector to give a smooth white background which should give the required contrast I like. It should be an interesting shoot, fiddly but interesting.

The only down side is that I won’t be able to develop the negatives until late June as the darkroom at uni will be a storage room until then. I need to start detailing a darkroom plan, I don’t want a cold shed, it has to be comfortable.

