Miserable Day.

Since the Peony idea didn’t really work and as today has been nothing but a struggle I thought I’d try and photograph some more flowers from the garden.20130702-190314.jpg

These bloomed today before it started raining so I thought in an attempt to cheer myself up I’d prune a stem and use the same setup as the last flower I shot. With a lot less light to play with I couldn’t tell if the slate was in focus or not and out of being frustrated with framing a print I forgot which way to go to add a stop and underexposed a sheet again, after I went through it all in my head I readjusted my exposure parameters and exposed another sheet at the right settings, I’ll just have to see how it works out.20130702-190319.jpg

Today hasn’t been kind, and the weather doesn’t make you feel any better.

