A Different Kind Of Street Art.

I noticed on my first day back to uni that there were a number of large scale prints in advert frames in both train stations I use to get to and from uni.

Initially there were three at Preston and two in Blackburn. Neither of the two from Blackburn’s station have been removed but over the last week all three that were in Preston have been removed for hideous ads to be put in their place.

Blackburn’s station entrance is sporting David Hockney’s “A Bigger Splash.”20130930-172313.jpgI don’t like the other print so I didn’t photograph it.

I’d like to see more dotted about, even in bus shelters and on billboards. It’d give those who think museums are for the elite a chance to see something pretty compared to the stuff they’re forced to look at on the TV.

