Temporary Shutdown.

I know I’ve neglected the blog recently, but this past month has been pretty full on, 2 Masters modules need to be submitted in 2 weeks and I still have 2 observed sessions before I can write my declaration and pass the course; so I’ll probably not be showing anything until everything is done.

But one of the pieces of good news regarding my manic month is the fact that I have a second placement, this time I’m teaching photography at a high school; it’s just a shame that they don’t have a darkroom.

One of the many things I need to complete before I leave uni for the last time is my dev test, I need to reshoot 5 sheets and develop them before the photography department sets up its end of year show and uses the darkroom as a storage cupboard (sacrilege I know).

One last thing I need to do is develop the roll from the cardboard pinhole camera and process the two rolls I put through the T2, at least they can be done at once so that’s one task that can be done in an afternoon. It’s the dev test that’ll take time to do right, time I can’t really spend not doing uni work.

I’ll find a work around, I hope.

