First Batch To Prep.

After receiving 73 images from the general public who live in and around Lancashire, I sent the photographs off to the printers so I can get started on the process of mounting them; not cutting window mounts, just putting the images on a substrate.

In the pile are 75 photographs, 75 because I’ve submitted 2; I know I can’t win as I’m adjudicating the images for the prizes but it’s always nice to exhibit; so, when in Rome.Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetThe first batch arrived today and they look good, I know the test batch was a dry run but I’m still pleasantly surprised with the quality. I’m a little bit gutted we don’t have the budget for a higher quality printer but these prints will amply do the job.Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetNext job is buying 25 sheets of mount board to stick the prints to, so I best get to it.

