The Pressure Is Mounting.

It’s about time for another Lancs Open update; as I’ve been busy with work and the gym it’s taken a back seat.

I bought 25 sheets of mount board from Grantham’s in Preston the other week and yesterday I started cutting the board to dry mount the prints.Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 presetIt was interesting to get back to cutting mount board for prints, especially when the prints aren’t cut perfectly square; each is just off by 0.5-1mm, which is incredibly annoying/time consuming to work around.Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 presetBut I am about 50 prints in now and I have developed a system so it shouldn’t take to long to get through the rest, and the next batch of 72Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 presetI’ll leave it there for now, I’ll check back when I’ve mounted all the submissions and have the space prepped for the exhibition.

